Bright An Integrated Semester Series -Semester -1 Class 4


MTG’s Bright is an integrated semester series, exclusively designed on the NCF 2005 and primarily focused on these core subjects viz’ English, Science, Mathematics, Social studies, and General Knowledge. Every subject is supported with illustrations, activities, flow charts, etc. A wide range of exercises comprising of value-based question, skill-based questions and HOTS questions are given to develop logical thinking and reasoning among students. The book also has a set of worksheets and Tests for thorough revision and evaluation.

490 in stock

Add to Wishlist

Your security guaranteed

MTG’s Bright is an integrated semester series for Class 1 to 5. The objective of this series is to equip students with sound knowledge of English, Mathematics, Science and Social Studies collectively with proper illustrations, activities, table and flow charts. It reduces the bulk of school bags and allows the students to enjoy their learning without feeling any burden. A section of General Knowledge has also been included in all the books to create awareness among learners.

The series comprises of 10 books – two semester books per class. It complies with the guideline of National Curriculum Framework (NCF). Value based questions and life skill questions are included in the series to enhance the values, problem-solving and life related skills among the students.

The key features of the series include the following:

  • The series is designed with keeping in mind the age group of the students, so that they can learn at their own pace.
  • Classified assessment exercise for thorough revision and evaluation.
  • It contains variety of exercises for revision and practice
  • HOTS questions are included to enhance learning and reasoning skills of the learner.
  • Well-planned hands-on activities, assignments, projects and experiments are provided with the idea that education is not just learning of facts but the training of mind to think.
Table of Content:-
  • English
  • 1. King Midas and the Echo
  • 2. Robin Hood and Friar Tuck
  •     Block City
  • 3. The Story of Ali Baba
  •     Worksheet
  • 4. Zoo
  •     Colour
  • 5. Kalidas and the Sugarcane Sticks
  • 6. Puran and his Garden
  •     Scarecrow
  •     Worksheet
  •     Fun and Play Scope: 1
  •     Test Scope: 1
  •     Listening Text
  • Maths
  • 1. Large Numbers
  • 2. Addition
  • 3. Subtraction
  •     Worksheet
  • 4. Multiplication
  • 5. Division
  • 6. Factors and Multiples
  • 7. Fractions
  •     Worksheet
  • Science
  • 1. Making of Food
  • 2. Adaptations in Plants
  • 3. Reproduction in Animals
  •     Check Yourself
  • 4. Adaptations in Animals
  • 5. Food and Health
  • 6. Teeth and Digestion
  •     Check Yourself
  •     Worksheet
  • Social Science
  • 1. India, Our Motherland
  • 2. The Northern Mountains
  • 3. The Northern Plains
  • 4. The Great Indian Desert
  •      Worksheets
  • 5. The Southern Plateaus
  • 6. The Coastal Plains and the Islands  49
  • 7. Soils of India
  • 8. Our Forests and Wildlife
  •     Worksheets
  •     Semester Worksheets
  • GK
  • 1. Mother Nature
  • 2. Language and Literature
  • 3. My Surroundings
  • 4. Science and Technology
  • 5. Sports World
  •     Worksheet
  •     Answers
ISBN11 9789355552693
Author MTG Editorial Board
Edition 2022-23
Pages 428
Classes Class 4
Exams School Books
Subjects Social Studies
Weight 1040gm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bright An Integrated Semester Series -Semester -1 Class 4”

Your email address will not be published.